Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

The City of Belleville operates with a Council/Manager form of Home Rule government. The legislative and policy-making body consists of a 5-member City Council. Council terms are four years (staggered); there are no term limits.

The position of Mayor is by popular public vote on a four-year cycle. The Mayor Pro-Tem is elected from within the Council, by the Council. The City Council meets twice monthly on the first and third Mondays of the month.

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, unless otherwise posted. Any changes to regularly scheduled meetings will be posted at City Hall and on the website.

Council meetings are open to the public, with a segment of each council meeting open for public comments.

City Council uses a shared email inbox that automatically sends a copy of your message to the City Manager's email.  This allows coordinated messaging between City Council and City Administration.  To send an email message to a City Council member you may click on links below their photos.  Alternatively, you may leave a message with the City Manager by calling 734-697-9323, extension 7002.

The current Mayor is Ken Voigt

The current City Council members are:

Kelly Bates - Mayor Pro Tem - email: [email protected]

Jeremiah Beebe - email: [email protected]

Julie Kissel - email: [email protected]

Randy Priest - email: [email protected]